Sanwo-Olu, Mbah, Diri, and other bags New Telegraph Awards.

In keeping with its desire to recognize achievement through a highly competitive and distinguished yearly award, Daily Telegraph Publishing Company Limited, proprietors of the New Telegraph newspapers, has announced the winners of the 2023 Awards.

The newspaper is presenting the prize to individuals and corporations who have distinguished themselves.

This must have been accomplished via their outstanding contributions to national growth in both the public and private sectors.

The award, scheduled on February 2, 2024, at the Balmoral Event Centre, Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos, is designed to galvanize and motivate winners to greater achievement, while also encouraging others to strive to similar heights of distinction.

Dr. Dakuku Peterside, the former Director General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, will lead the event.

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State is the New Telegraph Awards 2024’s Governor of the Year in Infrastructural Development winner.

Governor Peter Mbah of Enugu State is set to be honored as the Governor of the Year for his courageous leadership, while Governor Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State will be recognized as the Governor of the Year for his achievements in promoting health initiatives.

Governor Douye Diri of Bayelsa State will be presented with the Governor of the Year award for his notable contributions to human capacity development, while Governor Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State will be acknowledged as the Governor of the Year for his efforts in advancing education.

Governor Nasir Idris of Kebbi State will receive the Governor of the Year award for his outstanding contributions to agricultural development.

The Minister of Interior, Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo, will be honored as the Outstanding Minister of the Year, and Dr. Ebenezer Onyeagwu, the Chief Executive Officer of Zenith Bank, will be recognized as the Bank CEO of the Year.

Moruf Oseni, the Chief Executive Officer of Wema Bank, will be awarded the title of Digital Bank MD of the Year.

Prof. Mike Ozekhome (SAN) will be acknowledged for his significant contributions to the legal profession with the Legal Icon of the Year award.

Dr. Chima Amadi and Dr. Tayo Adiatu will be honored as the Social Crusader of the Year and the Young Entrepreneur of the Year, respectively, by New Telegraph.

Other notable recipients of awards include Fuad Atanda-Lawal as the Outstanding Local Government Chairman of the Year, Zenith Bank as the Most Sustainable Bank of the Year, UBA as the Bank of the Year, Unity Bank as the Most Friendly Bank of the Year, and various others recognized for their outstanding contributions in different sectors such as telecommunications, security, automobile manufacturing, education, energy, and indigenous entrepreneurship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *